Aalto University School of Economics

The Helsinki School of Economics (HSE) became part of Aalto University as of 1 January 2010 and now operates with the new name of Aalto University School of Economics.

The Aalto University School of Economics is an innovative and lively community of about  4,000 students and over 600 researchers, teachers and service personnel. Each year, more than 600 new students enter one of the School of Economics two campuses, the main one located in Töölö, Helsinki, and the other in Mikkeli.

The Executive MBA is also delivered off-shore to students enrolled in Poznan, Seoul and Singapore.

In 2007, the Helsinki School of Economics received the Triple Crown accreditation – AACSB, AMBA and EQUIS – which elevated it into a category shared by only 40 other universities in the world. Due to high-quality research and close relations with the business community, we can offer our students an educational experience that combines theory with practice.

Our curriculum is enriched by case studies, business projects and visiting faculty from all over the world. Our international students form an integral and important part of the student body in all programs.

Over the years, an extensive exchange network has been developed comprising over 100 partner universities around the world. The Aalto University School of Economics will continue as an active member of CEMS, the Community of European Management Schools, and PIM, Partnership in International Management.

These networks provide an excellent platform to improve the quality of business education through joint programs and the benchmarking of best practices. Aalto University is a newly created university resulting from the merger of three Finnish universities: the Helsinki School of Economics, the University of Art and Design and the Helsinki University of Technology – all leading and renowned institutions in their respective fields and in their own right.